nytheatre mike Gets Called Out

Heather Lee Rogers

This is Heather Lee Rogers. She’s one of my fellow castmates in Babylon Babylon. This picture was taken at last Sunday’s rehearsal, right after Heather rebuked me for not mentioning her in this blog post. I told her I’d make it up to her by giving her a blog post of her own. This is it, right here. I apologize to Heather, and to everyone else in the cast I didn’t mention (at least, those who might’ve felt snubbed by the omission), for my egregious bad. You can kick my ass at rehearsal. Thanks.

Now, having said that, it’s time for this week’s Random Friday Top 10. Today it comes courtesy of New York’s newest actual radio station, 101.9 FM WRXP. If you haven’t checked them out, I suggest you do. They harken back to the glory days of 102.7 WNEW (for those of you remember those days). Here’s what I mean:

  • “White Wedding” – Billy Idol (Billy Idol)
  • “Goodbye Daughters of the Revolution” – The Black Crowes (Warpaint)
  • “Hunger Strike” – Temple of the Dog (Temple of the Dog)
  • “Kid Charlemagne” – Steely Dan (The Royal Scam)
  • “High and Dry” – Radiohead (The Bends)
  • “Cold Shot” – Stevie Ray Vaughn (Couldn’t Stand the Weather)
  • “Shut Your Eyes” – Snow Patrol (Eyes Open)
  • “Rockin’ in the Free World” – Neil Young (Freedom)
  • “Hail to the Geek” – The Deaf Pedestrians (…And Other Distractions)
  • “Jamie’s Cryin'” – Van Halen (Van Halen

And with that, I’m off to another job interview (more on that in the coming days and weeks). Happy Friday, everyone. The blogging may be a bit reduced this coming week, as we are hitting crunch time at rehearsals – our first preview is six days away. In the meantime, I’ll do my best to post something between now and then. Scout’s honor.

Leave a Reply

