Random Friday PP08 Blitz

In conjunction with NYTE‘s upcoming publication of Plays and Playwrights 2008, my interview with playwright Thomas Bradshaw has just been posted. He’s the author of Cleansed, in which a bi-racial teenage girl joins a white supremacist group. Rightly chosen by the Village Voice as their “Best Provocative Playwright of 2007.” Check out the interview.

In other news, I am once again getting my ass kicked at work – where they are actually making me work! – so I have to improvise this week’s Random Friday Top 10. If I were able to play music here at the office, and could play anything I wanted, this is what I would throw on right now:

  • “It’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll” – The Rolling Stones (It’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll)
  • “The Shape is in a Trance” – Thurston Moore (Trees Outside the Academy)
  • “For Those About to Rock, We Salute You” – AC/DC (Who Made Who)
  • “B-Boy Bouillabaisse” – Beastie Boys (Paul’s Boutique)
  • “The Kids Are Alright” – The Who (Meaty, Beaty, Big, and Bouncy)
  • “However Much I Booze” – The Who (The Who by Numbers)
  • “Don’t Do It” – The Band (Rock of Ages)
  • “The Empty Page” – Sonic Youth (Murray Street)
  • “Looking Around” – Yes (Yes)
  • “Pictures of Lily” – The Who (Meaty, Beaty, Big, and Bouncy)

As you can see, I’m in a Who mood today. Who knew?

Happy Friday, y’all – enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

