Crunch Time

Oh, dear. Has it really been almost two weeks since I posted something? Wow. Where has the time gone? It feels like only yesterday that I regaled you all with my tale of Miss Salesgirl.

But, this is what sometimes happens whenever I’m rehearsing: things temporarily fall by the wayside as I become increasingly focused on (or perhaps even “obsessed with”) the show. Those yoga and pilates classes I signed up for last week? They’ve gone to waste. All that laundry I did the other day? Laying in an unfolded pile in the corner. Those dirty dishes in the sink? They’re piling up.

Add to this a heavy review schedule (four shows the week before I open – what was I thinking?), and you can pretty much figure out what I’ve been doing lately: working, rehearsing, and sleeping (a little bit).

It’s crunch time at rehearsal: adjusting, modifying, setting things, polishing what we have, and putting it all together. This past weekend we had load-in and tech rehearsal. Everything’s been going very well. We’re all having a lot of fun taking the ride together. There’s been much laughter and good cheer even as we’ve focused our energies and taken things up another notch or two. Good, good stuff.

So, once the show opens on Wednesday I should be back to my regular blogging schedule. Just wanted to let you all know that I haven’t forgotten about you. I’ve just entered crunch time, that’s all. More to come soon, I promise.

Leave a Reply

