nytheatre mike Memes – Finally!

I was not tagged on this. I’m playing anyway. This is the latest meme that’s been sweeping the blogosphere. Here are the rules:

Look up 15 of your favorite films on IMDb and take a quote from each. List them below. When someone guesses the quote correctly, I cross it off the list. NO CHEATING.

Mind you, these are not my picks for The Greatest Movies Ever Made – just a collection of random favorites I thought of while putting this together. Here we go…

 1. “The theater’s too deep for me. I prefer bicycling.”

2. “A woman never goes anywhere but the hospital without packing makeup, clothes, and jewelry.”

3. “Seems to me you fellows could stand a little less training from the F.B.I. and a little more from the Actor’s Studio.”

4. “Do you know why the number two hundred is so vitally descriptive to both you and me? It’s your weight and my I.Q.” Nice, James!

5. “This bucket of bolts’s never gonna get us past that blockade.” James, again.

6. “Micro changes in air density, my ass.”

7. “Whenever we needed money, we’d rob the airport. To us, it was better than Citibank.”

8. “I’ll chase him ’round the moons of Nibia and ’round the Antares Maelstrom and ’round perdition’s flames before I give him up.” I’m gonna give Johnna half of this one since she got it half right. Who can finish it? UPDATE: Nice assist, Matt!

9. “What a dear face! Interesting. What a nostril. A dramatic nostril. These people are extras. Extra people. Extras are so patient. They just sit. Extras. These humans are extras. Extra humans.”

10. “If I die, I’m sorry for all the bad things I did to you. And if I live, I’m sorry for all the bad things I’m gonna do to you.”

11. “Hey, you wanna hear my philosophy of life? Do it to him before he does it to you.”

12. “If you want to give me a present, give me a good life. That’s something I can value.”

13. “Since you’re new here, I’m gonna cut you a break… today. So, why don’t you make like a tree and get out of here?” James, do you really know all these quotes…

14. “If you were to try to assassination a king, sir, the… how shall I say it? The aura of royalty would cause you to miss. But, the president…I mean, why not shoot the president?” …or are you CHEATING?!

15. “I think that, uh, little story has considerable significance; but I’ve, uh, I’ve forgotten what it is.”

Having said that, is there anyone who hasn’t done this yet? Let’s see…I tag Trav, Patrick, Pete, Qui, and Mac.

Leave a comment